Stacking the Shelves(It's offically Summer!)

May 31, 2013





 Stacking the Shelves is a meme that is hosted by tyngas reviews.If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves or the guidelines, please visit the Offical Guidelines page

Long time no see huh? I know, I know, I have been so busy with exams and lost track of the books i've received so I might miss a couple this time. *crosses fingers! I hope not though! So here we go these past couple of months i've gotten....

 Bought


 
What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen
The Reece Malcolm List by Amy Spalding




For Review
(Thanks so much for allowing me to read & Review these books!!)




Absent by Katie Williams
Burning by Elana K. Arnold
Dare You To by Katie McGarry
Spies and Prejudice by Talia Vance
Academy: Game On by Monica Seles




Won\Traded
(Thanks Simon pulse it and Skye!)



Honey, Baby, Sweetheart by Deb Caletti
Winger by Andrew Smith





So that's it for this Saturday! Have you read any of these books?




Leave me a comment below and let me know :)

Summer Reads

May 29, 2013

Hey guys,
Long time no see, yes, I have been very busy with exams and finishing the school year so I have not had anytime to read pretty much the whole month of May, but no fear, it's summer and I finally have time to read and get this blog back on track. So my summer post is going to be my summer reads that I am defiantly reading and don't get me wrong, I will read way more than what's on this list! It's summer, which means I read twice as fast because I have more time during the day to read. So, here are my summer reads. Please leave me a comment and tell me what your planning to read this summer and if you've read any of these books, on my list, please leave me a comment and tell me what you thought.





Absent
Katie Williams









Katie McGarry














Andrew Smith






Spies and Prejudice
Talia Vance














 Monica Seles












Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Georgetown Academy

May 15, 2013

*Drum roll* 

Georgetown Academy:book 4 
by: Jessica K. Etting & Alyssa Schwartz
June 15th, 2013 






Summary:

When the vice president resigns and Ellie and Taryn’s parents emerge as the frontrunners, the girls find themselves back in the spotlight.


Ellie could not care less about becoming the Second Daughter, but she knows how much the opportunity to make history means to her mother – and women everywhere. With her family taking center stage, Ellie must decide whether she can put her feelings for Gabe on hold - again.


Taryn, so used to captivating the hearts and minds of everyone she meets, is unbothered by the increased media scrutiny. But an inopportune screw-up has her
beholden to an unlikely – and unfriendly – source for help.


Overnight, Evan has skyrocketed from social pariah to Miss Popular. As she and her reluctant parents adjust to her new lifestyle, the last thing she needs is a front-page scandal.


Brinley can’t stop thinking about her Stowe-bound hook-up…until her father’s intern, Patrick, starts flirting. Is it time to abandon her fling now that she has a more appropriate suitor?


With the second highest office in the land up for grabs, everyone is picking sides. But where does the heart lie when duty, truth, and love collide?




                         About the Authors:
 



Jessica Koosed Etting and Alyssa Embree Schwartz met the first day of freshman year at the University of Southern California and instantly bonded over their obsessions with Brenda Walsh, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves and The Babysitters Club books they read growing up. After spending a full year mourning the end of college, they began writing television and feature scripts together. They have set up pilots at ABC, NBC, Fox and CW, and sold films to The Weinstein Company, Happy Madison, Paramount, New Regency, MGM and Alloy Entertainment. They love writing female-centric stories, especially for teen and tween audiences, mainly because they still think they are the 18-year-old girls they were when they first met at USC.


And now time for the awesome giveaway!

One winner will receive a 50$ Amazon gift card, 2 winners will receive a 25$ Amazon gift card and 4 winners will receive a bundle of all four books via ebooks. The winners will be chosen on June 15th ( the release day!) so be  sure to enter before then! 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway





 

ARC Review: Stung by Bethany Wiggins

May 6, 2013



Stung
Author: Bethany Wiggins
Pages: 304
Publisher: Walker Children's
Release Date: April 2nd, 2013
Source: Received a copy from Walker Children's Via NetGalley.Thanks so much for providing me with a copy to read

 Summary:


There is no cure for being stung.

Fiona doesn’t remember going to sleep. But when she opens her eyes, she discovers her entire world has been altered—her house is abandoned and broken, and the entire neighborhood is barren and dead. Even stranger is the tattoo on her right hand—a black oval with five marks on either side—that she doesn’t remember getting but somehow knows she must cover at any cost. She’s right.

Those bearing the tattoo have turned into mindless, violent beasts that roam the streets and sewers, preying upon the unbranded while a select few live protected inside a fortress-like wall, their lives devoted to rebuilding society and killing all who bear the mark.

Now Fiona has awakened branded, alone—and on the wrong side of the wall.








Stung is a very intriguing book that brings you into a world that you could only dream of creating in your wildest dreams.


Fo, Fiona, wakes up in her room and that's pretty normal right? Except for the fact that everything around her has aged -- her carpet is faded, the window is broken and everything  in her house looks like it has been abandoned for years. Fo is very confused at this point because she only remembers being thirteen years old and just having her birthday party. Fo is scared and curious because she has awoken to no family and a strange mark on her hand that is an oval with five marks on either side, making her a ten. Fo has no idea what is going on in the world around her and totally oblivious to the rules and why people want her captured. Leaving Fo to defend for herself, on the wrong side of the wall, against people who want Fo dead.


 Fo is a very unique character in my opinion because she doesn't know what's going on in soceity now and this makes me connect to her because she is oblivious just like the reader and when she learns something new so do we.Like I said before,Fo really is oblivious to the rules that have now become of this new soceity and this makes her so vulnerable. In this story she is taken advantage of because of this, but she still finds a way to stay strong. Fiona is also a really strong character in this book because when she should loose hope, she doesn't! She fights on until the end. I honestly can not put into words how dynamic and complex of a character Fiona was. Throughout this book there was not a second when I hated her that I could not read anymore. Quite frankly it was the opposite.

Stung also has a complex and interesting plot; the plot never failed to surprise me.  I love how this book always kept the story fresh by adding something new in every chapter weither it was new information, new people or new details about a person. This review is so hard for me to write because this book is just so unique and so well written that I can not put it into words.

In the end, this book was amazing and brings you into a world so unique that you will be intrigued and want to follow Fo through her journey. This story always has something to throw at you and it will shock you at points. At the end the story is really bitter sweet and I can't wait to read the next one!

Fans of The Maze Runner and Hunger Games  should read this book because it has the best of both worlds from both of these fantastic stories with an added twist. Readers will also not be disappointed in this imaginative, inspiring, story of a girl who is just as confused as the reader.









Cover Reveal and Giveaway

May 4, 2013


     Addicted To You 
       Krista and Becca Ritchie
           Release Date : July 1st, 2013
 
Summary:
 Two addictions. One lie.

No one would suspect shy, Lily Calloway’s biggest secret. While everyone is dancing at college bars, Lily stays in the bathroom. To get laid. Her compulsion leads her to one-night stands, steamy hookups and events she shamefully regrets. The only person who knows her secret happens to have one of his own.

Loren Hale’s best friend is his bottle of bourbon. Lily comes at a close second. For three years, they’ve pretended to be in a real relationship, hiding their addictions from their families. They’ve mastered the art of concealing flasks and random guys that filter in and out of their apartment.

But when they go on a family boat trip, surrounded by open seas and limited male bodies in sight, Lily’s confronted with a big fear. Only one guy onboard can fill her addiction, and she’s sworn off going there with Loren Hale ever again.

Now the only person who can truly help her, can barely help himself.



When I opened the file to see the cover I was actually really shocked! I knew they said it was going to be nice, but I didn't think it was going to be this amazing, beautiful, cover they produced. This cover draws me in and even though it's a little out my age range by about 2 years, I probably will still read it. It will either be now or than I am not sure yet, but I think this book will be one to look out for so I definitely want to read it! So be sure to check it out and read it when it comes out.

And now for a giveaway!




a Rafflecopter giveaway
CUSTOM BLOG DESIGN BY PRETTYWILDTHINGS